Bmcon VI

“High Precision Radiotherapy Summit” was the theme for BMCON-VI & RAJAROICON 2019. The summit, held in Jaipur, assembled 160 participants from all over India and South East Asia. It was organized under the joint aegis of Bhagwan Mahaveer Cancer Hospital and Research Centre ,Jaipur and Rajasthan Chapter of Association of Radiation Oncologists of India (RAJAROI). Dr. Nidhi Patni (Organizing Secretary), Dr. Tej Prakash Soni (Joint Organizing Secretary), Dr. Naresh Jakhotia (Scientific Advisor), Dr. Dinesh Kumar Singh (Treasurer), Dr. H.S. Kumar (President, RAJAROI), and Dr. Shankar Jakhar (Secretary, RAJAROI) meticulously planned and worked deligently to make this conference successful. The conference began on 13.9.19 with SRS/SBRT contouring workshop on Eclipse TPS and Image Guided Brachytherapy Workshop on Oncentra TPS. More than 40 delegates were benefitted from the renowned experts. On 14.9.19 more than 30 medical physicists participated in SRS/SBRT planning and QA workshshop. This conference included more than 30 scientific sessions which were carefully chosen and well presented by the experienced and competent speakers. The scientific program included basic radiobiology of ultra hypo fractionation, role of SRS/SBRT in brain metastasis, pituitary adenoma, spinal tumors, lung, liver, prostate cancer. Inter and intra fraction motion management for thorax and abdomen IGRT, SRS/SBRT is of utmost importance. Motion management was discussed in depth by the eminent speakers. Important aspects of reirradiation in CNS and Lung tumors were discussed. Debates and panel discussions were well received and applauded and so was the quiz. Modern proton therapy, Deep Inspiration Breath Hold Techniques to prevent cardiotoxicity in left side breast cancer, and Image Guided Brachytherapy were also deliberated upon. Opportunity and challenges for High precision radiotherapy in Indian scenario was also discussed widely. The list of speakers included masters in their respective fields such as Dr. A. K. Anand, Dr.G.V.Giri, Dr.J.P.Agrawal, Dr. Rakesh Jalali, Dr. Vivek Kaushal, Dr. D. N. Sharma, Dr. Tejpal Gupta, Dr. Sharmila Agrawal, Dr. Vineeta Goel, Dr. Supriya Chopra, Dr. Debnarayan Dutta, Dr. Vedang Murthy, Dr. Prasad Dandekar, Dr. Gagan Saini, Dr. Tanveer Shahid, Dr. Deepak Gupta Dr. Ramesh Purohit Dr. Sudesh Deshpande etc. More than 10 research paper in oral paper category and 36 papers were presented in e poster category competition. The scientific sessions, selection of speakers, overall quality of the conference was appreciated by the all the participants. The winners of oncology quiz were Dr. Manoj Kumar Gupta and Dr. Sanjay Kumar Godara from ATRCTRI, Bikaner. Winners of e-posters competition was Dr. Taruni Bhattacharya from BMCHRC, Jaipur. Winner of Oral paper presentation was Dr. Falak Khan (SMS Medical College, Jaipur), was awarded Dr. D.P. Punia Memorial Trophy.