Conclave on Excellency with Specialty Silver Jubilee Celebration

As part of the Silver Jubilee Celebration, on 15th October, 2022, BMCHRC hosted a National Conclave on Excellence with Specialty (Future and Today’s Cancer Management). The conclave was presided over by delegates from all over India.

The conclave’s sessions drew cancer experts from across the country. The first session was titled ‘Cancer Care—Where is India Today?’ and was themed on Quality in Cancer Management (Blind without Data). Dr. Jayesh Shah, a surgical oncologist from Gujarat, was the session’s keynote speaker, and the chairpersons were Prof. Raj Govind Sharma, Sr. Prof. & Head Dept. of Surgical Oncology, Mahatma Gandhi Medical College & Hospital, Jaipur, and Dr. Ajay Bapna, Director & HOD, Medical Oncology Dept., BMCHRC.

Dr. Geetanjali Agarwal Joshi, Medical Director, BMCHRC and Dr. Nidhi Patni, Director & HOD, BMCHRC, co-ordinated the session on “IS WEST THE BEST”-Cancer Guidelines. Dr. Jayanti Thumsi, Lead Surgeon- Breast Oncology, Apollo Hospital, Karnataka; Dr. Anil Thakwani, Director & HOD Radiation Oncology, Sharda Hospital, Delhi; Dr. Neera Gupta, Sr. Medical Director- Medical Affairs (Oncology & Immunology), Biocon Biologics India Ltd. Bangalore; Dr. Bhavna Sirohi, Medical Oncologist & Medical Director, BALCO Medical Centre, Chhattisgarh; Dr. Sanjay Thulkar, Prof. of Radiology, AIIMS, New Delhi; Dr. Jay Mehta, Sr. Oncopathologist, President & Head, Neuberg Oncopath, Mumbai; Dr. Sameer Bakhshi, Professor of Medical Oncology, AIIMS Delhi, and Dr. Jitendre Kumar Nangal, Surgical Oncologist & Director, Nangal Cancer Hospital & Research Institute, Bikaner and other BMCHRC doctors were among the panellists.


The second session on philanthropy, titled “An Obligation to Create Value,” was moderated by (Brig) Dr. U. B. Mishra, Principal, Hind medical Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow and panelled by Shri Mahendra Kumar Pareek, IAS, Jaipur; Ms Shipra Vikram, IAS, Dr. Rajeev Bagarhatta, Principal & Controller, SMS Medical College & Hospital, Jaipur; Shri Sita Ram Pareek, Independent Director PFC, and Maj (Dr.) Meeta Singh, Chairperson Dignity of the Girl Child.